Integrated management policy

Since Seresco is, conscious of its social responsibility, it expresses its commitment to quality, by ensuring the security, confidentiality and integrity of information, and by ensuring the satisfaction and expectations of it´s stakeholders.

Integrated management Policy

Competencies and certifications

Seresco has been awarded the certification 400+ based on the EFQM Model. This European Seal of Excellence is proof of Seresco’s commitment to the continuous improvement of all of its fields of activity.
Logo EFQM Recog.Excel.4 RGB  400

Seresco’s management system is certified in accordance with the following standards:

Quality management system UNE-EN ISO 9001

ISO9001 and UKAS recortado 72ppp

Environmental management system UNE-EN-ISO 14001

ISO14001 with UKAS recortado 72 ppp

Service management system ISO 20000-1

ISOIEC 20000-1 with UKAS recortado 72ppp

Information security management System UNE-ISO/IEC 27001

ISOIEC 27001 with UKAS recortado 72ppp

Occupational health and safety management system OSHAS 18001

OHSAS18001 with UKAS recortado 72 ppp

Seresco also has other certifications such as:

21233 DEV Color
Capability maturity model integration (CMMI) level 3, a process improvement and assessment model for the development, maintenance and operation of software systems, supported by the European Software Institute (ESI).
ITIL. Foundation certificate in IT service management. Seresco is a member of itSMF Spain, the only recognized independent international organization dedicated to IT service management, which exerts great influence on the development and promotion of a standardized code of best global practices in this area, and works with a wide range of government agencies. Seresco follows a consistent policy for certification of staff in ITIL methodologies for computer service management.